Menu Plan Monday (1-31-10)

We’ll see how this menu works out.  I’ve been working some overnight shifts lately, and sometimes my best laid plans go out the window!

Sunday

  • D-Cheeseburgers, special sauce, homemade rolls, home-fried potato chips

Monday

  • B-LO chicken casserole, kefir
  • L-PB & honey sandwich or LO hamburger pattie, yogurt, cukes
  • D-Lamb chops, roasted asparagus, baked potatoes
  • Prep-Make pizza dough

Tuesday

  • B-Fried eggs, toast, fruit smoothie
  • L- Sardine dip, carrot sticks, bread/butter
  • D-Homemade pizza (bacon, onion, peppers, zucchini)

Wednesday

  • B- Cheesy scrambled eggs, home fries, sauerkraut, kefir
  • L-PB/raisin sandwich, apple slices
  • D-Salmon patties, tartar sauce, green salad
  • Prep-Make quiche, thaw ground lamb

Thursday

  • B-Spinach quiche, toast, kefir
  • L- LO salmon patties, yogurt, pears
  • D-Gyroballs, tsatsiki sauce, pita bread, lettuce/tomato
  • Prep-Thaw soup

Friday

  • B-Red pepper/onion omelet, home fries, sauerkraut, kefir
  • L- Bean soup from freezer, bread

For more menu ideas, visit http://orgjunkie.com/

3 responses to “Menu Plan Monday (1-31-10)

  1. Let me know how the pizza tastes.

  2. Gyroballs …Sounds interesting! My husband loves gyros. Do you happen to have a recipe for these?

    By the way, I am really enjoying your blog. My family just started on the “real food” path, so I have a lot to learn. I am adding you to my reader.

    I would love for you to stop by my blog to lend some much-needed advice!

Leave a Reply

